Published on May 28th, 2016 | by James
How to take back the e-mail that was sent by mistake (Gmail)
After clicking the Send button if you think that there was a mistake in the e-mail and now you want to undo send or delete the mail. If you are a Gmail user, then you can get at least a little bit of time to get back the message that you have sent. ‘Undo Send’ is a feature of Gmail that gives the Â facility to stop/delete mistaken e-mail Â immediately after cliking send button. Gmail Lab have included this feature six years ago, but it was experimental. However, If you want to activate this feature, then follow the steps below.
- Gmail Sign (login).
- Click the gear icon in the upper right hand corner of the screen.
- Select Settings.
- Go to the Undo Send part under General tab.
- Click Enable Undo Send-.
- Select duration from the list.
- By clicking on the Save Changes button located at bottom of the screen save the new settings.
- From now each time after sending an e-mail Â you will see the “Undo button” next to the text “Your message has been sent”.